23 April 2008

Earth Day Spectrum

Posted in creative outlets, nature tagged at 2:43 pm by Tricia

Earth Day Spectrum - Yellow / Green / White
Earth Day Spectrum - Red / Purple / Pink / White

Yesterday (Earth Day), my friend Kathy told me to go outside, so I did. After all, she’s a teacher, and we have to respect teachers. :^) I took the office camera, ostensibly to take pictures for a project, but mostly to see if the daffodil line was blooming. Along the way, I decided to capture a “spectrum” of colors. Unfortunately, I forgot to get a blue picture (the scilla are abundant this time of year, so I could have!). I also meant to capture a forsythia bush (more yellow!) if the battery held out, but I forgot. But even so, it was a nice break from the stuffy office…

(see more photos on Flickr – start at this magnolia and work back through the photostream until you get to the mosaics shown above)

3 Comments »

  1. Leila said,

    Flickr is hacking hairballs, I”ll have to check later… but the ones posted above are great so I’m looking forward to the whole set.

    And to seeing the peonies when they’re in bloom! You’ll post photos, right?

  2. Tricia said,

    Hacking hairballs, now there’s a mental image I hadn’t thought of in years… (When I was growing up, we had a cat who did that – eeuw. Maybe *that’s* why I don’t care that Matthew is allergic to cats!)

    Anyway, I’m ashamed to admit that I’ve never actually made it to the peony garden when they are in bloom! But now that I’ve realized the arb makes a good lunch time walk, I’ll try harder this year.

  3. Kathy said,

    Nice pictures. I’m glad you got outside that day 🙂

    I’m catching up on your blog and saw your Project Spectrum post. I’m still trying to think of what I want to do for this round. April’s over, so I need to come up with something soon.


Leave a Reply

