30 October 2009

Skater Chick

Posted in Z-boy tagged at 11:26 pm by Tricia

Afghani Skater Chick

Afghani Skater Chick

 

So that I’ll have a post for October (!!), I’m going to link to this picture of a girl skateboarding in Kabul! My 9yo is very much into skateboarding right now. Our town has hundreds of parks, but no skate park. So many Saturdays, we drive north about half an hour so he can skate indoors at a park set up by a church. They divide the day by age groups, so he’s with kids his age – but it’s mostly boys. Nevertheless, he thinks this photo is awesome.

1 Comment »

  1. Kitchen Chick said,

    I think it’s awesome, too! I skateboarded as a kid and then in college picked it up again and went to all my classes on my board, but I never learned how to do tricks.


Leave a Reply

